Deadmines – Regular [As in the Level 15-20 dungeon]

I queued up on my new Azuremyst shaman the other day and ended up in Deadmines of all places… not that I mind at all!  I love the quest line in there [the xp is SICK when rested] and such.  I had a warrior or pally tank, can’t remember which, two hunters, myself on the shaman [enhancement] and a priest who was supposed to be healing.

First pack we down handily.  I hopped in the cannon as is typically expected of melee and we destroyed it.  Tank had no health afterwards and had to heal himself… so eh he must have been a pally.  Anywho, second group, tank dies.  And third and fourth.  We look at the priest – he’s shadow and only dpsing.  The priest then pulls the boss and refuses to heal the tank again… who dies twice that pull

Now I have no doubt that a shadow spec priest CAN heal Deadmines… heck, I’ve seen them do it and do it well.  But this idiot, whose name ended in hahaha of all things… go figure… refused to heal or even respond to us.  When the tank “dc’d” after his umpteenth death, I could hardly blame him.  And Mr. hahaha proceeded to try and requeue as heals/dps.  I decline the queue.  As a tank myself on my main, I’m not going to put another tank through dealing with this mess.  And the group I’m with kicks the dc’d tank rather than the “healer”.

Eh, maybe it was the “healer” that did that…

Anywho…

We now can’t kick the healer.  One of the hunters drops and the other tries to convince the priest to requeue as dps.  The priest keeps queuing as heals/dps and refuses to respond.  Naturally I refuse to requeue.  Finally the other hunter drops and a few minutes later the priest finally does.  I filed a ticket and even already have a response and they’re going to investigate the report.  Shrug.  Some people.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Deadmines

Leave a comment